It was quiet outside when I got home this afternoon, so I did a photo session I’ve been planning to do for awhile with Ethan and Christopher. Ethan and Christopher are two of my Masterpiece dolls, life-size jointed vinyl children. Ethan is my 4-year-old, 40 inches tall, and Christopher is his 2-year-old little brother, 34 inches tall.

Christopher came up to give Ethan a hug from behind, but threw his weight against Ethan, knocking him off balance. Settings were f/6.3, 1/250, ISO 320.

Ethan fell into the grass and Christopher gleefully jumped on top of his big brother. Settings were f/6.3, 1/250, ISO 320.

Ethan rolled over, tipping Christopher off his back, and the boys wrestled. Settings were f/6.3, 1/250, ISO 320.

Ethan quickly won the wrestling match with his little brother. Settings were f/6.3, 1/250, ISO 320.

They both had a lot of fun wrestling in the grass no matter who won! Settings were f/6.3, 1/250, ISO 320.

Ethan and Christopher. Settings were f/6.3, 1/250, ISO 320.

One more of Ethan, with Sophie this time. The last time I tried to get a photo of Ethan and Sophie she stayed a good distance away from him. Today, however, she was willing to sit fairly near him. This time I used my wide-angle 17-50mm f/2.8 lens and I was able to stay much closer instead of having to back off to take the photo. I think Sophie was more comfortable this way and more willing to cooperate. Settings were f/6.3, 1/160, ISO 320.

 

