I saw this pretty damselfly in the grass this afternoon. It looks like it’s mostly pale blue, and it’s larger than the Citrine Forktail that was flying around nearby. Settings were f/7.1, 1/160, ISO 200.

A closer look at the damselfly. Settings were f/7.1, 1/320, ISO 200.

I saw two tiny Brown Anoles today. The first one was on the back fence. Settings were f/7.1, 1/40, ISO 320.

The second little anole was near the back door, and I scooped it up gently in a handy glass jar. Then I got a paper plate and a couple of pennies, hoping to get a photo of the baby anole on the white plate near one of the pennies to show the anole’s tiny size. At first the little anole didn’t want to get out of the jar and sat inside near the rim as I tilted the jar to encourage it out. A penny can be seen just under the rim through the glass. Settings were f/7.1, 1/160, ISO 500.

Finally I coaxed the baby anole out onto the plate, and after it moved around for a minute it finally paused near a penny. Settings were f/7.1, 1/400, ISO 500.

