A new member of my Masterpiece doll family arrived today. I’d been thinking about getting a big brother for the group for awhile, bigger than Faith if possible. I finally settled on Hansel, a 48-inch-tall jointed boy, 2 inches taller than Faith. He has light brown hair, almost a light auburn color, and blue eyes.

His new name is Kevin, and I’m liking him very much. He immediately got a hair trim and I painted some freckles, and then I changed him into a tee shirt and jeans. He’s definitely bigger than Faith–he’s about the size of a 7-year-old boy. The light was going when I finally got him outside for a few photos. I’ll get some better pictures soon, but in the meantime, here he is.

Kevin20140517_93

Kevin20140517_110

 

And here’s one of Sophie sitting outside earlier today.

Sophuie20140517_34

 

