Rain poured down all morning, and finally cleared up in the afternoon. While it rained this morning I was photographing some of my My Twinn dolls indoors. This is one of the 23 inch dolls–she has a cloth body with an armature, and vinyl head, lower arms and lower legs. Her face mold is called Allison and she has a mischievous, impish expression. She has long brown hair, bright green eyes, and freckles.

Allison20140906_76z

These dolls stand easily by themselves–the armature in their bodies makes them easy to pose.

Allison20140906_72z

Here’s another My Twinn girl, one of the newer 18 inch size dolls. These smaller dolls don’t have an armature–the vinyl head, arms and legs are jointed onto a cloth body. This girl’s face mold is Denika and she has dark brown textured hair, green/brown eyes, and brown skin. She’s a sweet little girl.

Ivy20140906_62z

I noticed a pair of anoles on the pool steps this afternoon when the sun came out. I took the camera out and saw that the anoles were mating. I took a few photos before they separated and ran off.

Anole20140906_223

Another anole, a female, hiding down in a bougainvillea plant.

Anole20140906_244

 

