My little friend was back on the window screen over the computer table today. The other day he caught and carried a bug from the bushes up onto the screen, but then he let the bug drop–maybe it didn’t taste good. No bugs today though.

Anole20140921_5

Since I retired this summer I’ve been clearing out closets and cabinets and decreasing my collection of dolls and associated items. The process is slowly moving along. Today I was working on photographing some kittens from the My Twinn company. These kittens have armatures like the My Twinn 23 inch dolls, making it easy to pose them in different positions, and I wanted to show some of the positions they could hold. This is the large calico kitten, about a foot long from nose to tail tip. First, lying down.

Kitten20140921_81b

Standing up.

Kitten20140921_67b

Sitting kitten.

Kitten20140921_50b

And kitten playing with a ball.

Kitten20140921_86b

