I picked up my camera to go outside this afternoon and Sophie trotted up to me, bright-eyed and eager and wagging her tail. She always goes out with me when I’m taking photos and I didn’t have the heart to leave her behind. So I put her on her leash and we went out together. This did make photography something of a challenge so only a few for today.

We have our first (very small) tomato on one of the tomato plants.

Tomato20141107_2

A red leaf on a vine.

Leaf20141107_23

And here are some little blue wildflowers I saw in the backyard. I sat down on the grass to take a few photos of the flowers, but Sophie (on her leash beside me) thought I was sitting down so she could sit in my lap. She was delighted and gave me lots of kisses, and that was the end of photography for the day.

Flower20141107_55

Flower20141107_38

