Chilly day with lots of walks outside with my arthritic dogs. I’m still taking Sophie on her leash to prevent any running, while Lulu has no desire to run and just wanders around sniffing things. Sophie does seem to be doing quite a bit better after almost a week of medicine and restricted activity; Lulu’s still limping off and on. The two of them were lying together in the living room this evening and I tried a few photos, but the camera flash gave their eyes a neon glow. (I do have my Speedlite flash attachment which would have worked better, but Sophie and Lulu would never have stayed put while I went to get it.) Here’s Lulu lying upside down–one of her favorite positions–with glowing eyes.

Lulu20141115_3

Sunset with my neighbor’s palms silhouetted against the sky.

Palm20141115_96

 

