The temperature seems to be getting back to normal for us for this time of year. I saw lots of anoles today–I looked out the back door once and counted seven of them in plain view. Both of the screen door anoles were back on the screen door today. The bigger one climbed down and went hunting bugs for a little while, but returned to pose for me near the door.

Anole20141124_7

I saw this little red-headed female anole sitting on a plant by the side of the house. A little bit of a dewlap showing–she may have been concerned about me and the camera.

Anole20141124_51

A closer look at the red-headed anole.

Anole20141124_54

Last leaf on this vine on the fence.

Leaf20141124_35

The trees lost lots of leaves in some gusty wind yesterday. This area on the ground was mostly brown leaves with just one bright and colorful leaf.

Leaf20141124_65

