It was sunny and cool today. I didn’t see any of the bigger anoles today except for one of the screen door anoles, sitting outside the back door watching a nearby fly. By the time I got my camera both anole and fly were gone, so I don’t know if the anole managed to catch the fly.

I walked around outside and to my surprise I found two very young anoles on the gate. I would have thought these little ones would have stayed in protected areas on a cool day, but they were in the sun on the gate, which they probably liked. I think this is the little one I was observing and photographing a few weeks ago.

Anole20141128_1

And this one is smaller and younger–look how big its head is in relation to its body. It held still while I sat down on the ground for photos.

Anole20141128_22

Tree branch with just a few yellow leaves left.

Leaves20141128_28

