I spent most of today in the emergency room with my husband. He was having some problems that–thankfully–seem to now be sorted out, and he’s home and feeling much better tonight.

We went to a brand-new, recently opened emergency room about 5 minutes from home. They’re building a new hospital and so far just the ER, outpatient procedures, and medical offices are open. We didn’t have to wait to be seen–we went in and were immediately taken care of by very nice people.

The building has a nature theme with many large nature photos by local professional photographers. My husband’s ER treatment room had a photo of beach grass, and a room near us had a photo of a green anole!

Before all the medical issues this morning I did take a few photos of a cardinal in the backyard, so these are my photos for today.

Cardinal20150411_1

Cardinal20150411_5

