Busy day today, and I didn’t have time for photos until evening. I decided to try some indoor photos of my new tiny doll, Ten Ping, without flash. I used custom white balance for some photos and set the color temperature for others, and got a few shots that I liked. More light would really have made things better and easier.

Ten Ping is an 8 1/2 inch vinyl and plastic doll with multiple joints that allow her to pose in many positions. She is a Chinese little girl with a black mohair wig and dark brown eyes. She is wearing her original outfit including hair bows and earrings. She is holding a very small stuffed rabbit  that I already had.

TenPing20150721_41b

The little wooden rocking horse is another small-doll item that I had on hand. Ten Ping’s joints allow her to bend her knees, elbows, wrists, and ankles, making it easy for her to sit on the rocking horse.

TenPing20150721_27

