Lizard on the fence today–a little brown anole up on top in the sun.

Anole20160217_3

It seems that the big pine tree I’ve so often photographed, usually at sunset, is dying. While other pine trees nearby have bright green needles, the needles on this big tree are mostly brown and dry-looking. I will be sorry to lose this tree–which is actually in a neighbor’s yard, but in a perfect spot for photos from my backyard. For now it’s still standing.

Pine20160217_2

This made me happy today. I planted some Super Sweet 100’s tomato seeds in peat pots earlier this week, and our first little sprout is up. This is our favorite variety of cherry tomato, and last year I couldn’t find any plants when I was ready to put some in our big tomato pots. But it looks like we’ll have some this year!

Tomato20160217_25

