One of the things I most enjoy in the spring is seeing tiny, newly hatched baby anoles. I saw the first one for this year on Thursday, and I saw him again today. (It could be a second baby, but it was a male just a couple of inches from where I saw the anole Thursday, so I’m assuming it’s the same little fellow.)

This photo is much larger than life-size. His body from nose to beginning of his tail is about an inch long, his tail maybe another inch or so.

Anole20160528_43

Side view of the baby anole.

Anole20160528_61

I cut and pasted the baby into a photo of two adult anoles on the same tiles–you can see the difference in their sizes. Lots more babies should be appearing soon!

Anole20160325_21_05-28

And another memory of Sophie and Lulu together in the yard.

SophieLulu20151113_116

