Tomatoes growing on one of our tomato plants. There are enough ripe red ones to pick a bowlful every day, and plenty of little green ones coming along.

Tomatoes20160601_31z

A green anole turned up on the fence today–there aren’t many green anoles around, and I always enjoy seeing one. He was a male, and I just missed his dewlap display.

Anole20160601_1

There were three baby anoles on the fence today, so more babies are hatching. I went to get the camera and when I returned, there was only one baby in sight–the one I’ve been watching for about a week now. He’s still tiny, but looking a bit sturdier. At least his body didn’t seem to be translucent today!

Anole20160601_48

He looks like he’s going to have some reddish coloring on his head and in the markings on his back.

Anole20160601_68

One more of the baby anole. The bright greenish-yellow background colors, by the way, are a blur of grass and sunshine due to a shallow depth of field focused on the tiny anole. The blue background is actually a trash bin behind the fence and the anole.

Anole20160601_64b

Bluebird on a wire. I’ve been seeing quite a few bluebirds lately.

Bluebird20160601_101

And another memory of my sweet girls Sophie and Lulu.

SophieLulu20110908_25zc_0531

 

