Just a few dog photos today. Here’s Max in the yard, giving a big yawn. He likes to settle down in the grass near the back door, just lying there and looking around.

Max20160721_64

Lying around in the grass doesn’t always last very long, though–Max is a busy, active boy. Sometimes he gets started running really fast in big loops around the backyard, including circles around the shed. He’s kicking up a little dust behind him here.

Max20160721_53

He sometimes likes to take a toy outside with him.

Max20160721_81

He couldn’t be happier–out in his yard in the sunshine, lying in the grass, playing with his toy.

Max20160721_91

And here’s one of my favorites of my girls Sophie and Lulu. I was taking photos of them sitting together, but the girls touching their noses together was unplanned and spontaneous. I’m happy I have this shot.

sophielulu20140417_85dbr

