I realized it’s been quite awhile since I featured any of my dolls, so today I got out one of my My Twinn dolls for photos. This is one of the 23 inch dolls, with vinyl head, lower arms, and lower legs, and a stuffed body with an armature. These dolls can stand alone and can hold many poses. My Twinn had many different face molds to choose from–this little girl has one of the Asian face molds called Berkeley. She was made when the My Twinn company was located in Virginia in 2003.

Berkeley20160805_8

My Twinn had many choices of hair color and style, eye color, and skin color. This Berkeley has dark brown hair, brown eyes, and light tan skin. I removed her original eyes and gave her the eyes she has now, which I like much better. She is wearing a striped top and tennis shoes from My Twinn, and I sewed her elastic waist jeans.

Berkeley20160805_5

One more of Berkeley. My Twinn has unfortunately gone out of business and no more new dolls are being produced, but used dolls–often in nice condition–can be found on ebay.

Berkeley20160805_3

Last for today is one of the last photos I took of Sophie. I missed her a lot today, and I looked for photos of her from this spring. She looks happy out in the yard here.

Sophie20160429_31z

