The tree with the colorful leaves dropped most of its leaves yesterday and today. There are a few still up on the branches, but most of them are on the ground in our backyard–lots of red, orange, yellow and brown.

leaves20161130_121

Pretty yellow leaf trimmed in red in the foreground.

leaves20161130_101

While I was out photographing leaves and keeping an eye on Max, I noticed what seemed to be a spider scurrying across the yard through the grass. But when I looked more closely, I saw that it was a very tiny, very young female brown anole, looking as if she’d just hatched. I caught her and took her over to the area near the fence where lots of anoles live. She climbed up on a piece of grass. Look how big her head is in comparison to her body–a very young baby.

babyanole20161130_6z

Sitting on the grass and looking around.

babyanole20161130_40z

And starting to climb down.

babyanole20161130_71z

