Sophie is enjoying having me home all day, with lots of time together outside. Settings were f/7.1, 1/200, ISO 160.

Buds are beginning to open on the Super Sweet 100s tomato plants. Another month or so and we’ll start having little tomatoes. Settings were f/6.3, 1/200, ISO 160.

I need to get some tomato cages for the tomato plants soon, before they get much bigger. They’re growing very quickly. Settings were f/14, 1/160, ISO 250.

There were no birds around to photograph today–all the birds I saw were too far away to get photos. I did see a few Brown Anoles. Here’s the little juvenile who’s living around the pool steps. He’s still definitely in charge over there. Settings were f/7.1, 1/125, ISO 160.

On the fence on the side of the yard I saw the big dark male again. Settings were f/6.3, 1/200, ISO 400.

And then I saw another male Brown Anole, about midway in size between the other two. I’ve seen this anole in this fence area before but haven’t had a chance to get a photo. His head is a rusty red/orange color which is one of the normal color variations for Brown Anoles. He has a bit of that rusty color on his body too. Brown Anole colors can vary a lot, as you can see from the pictures of these three different anoles. Settings were f/6.3, 1/640, ISO 250.

One more of Sophie on a sunny April day. Settings were f/6.3, 1/640, ISO 400.